Late Night Thoughts…

I thought about my team tonight. Not my sports or workplace team, but my personal team; the squad that has my back. Over the years it’s fluctuated in size. Sometimes it “appeared” to be the size of a football team and at others it felt as small as a starting 5 lineup.

The more I thought about it, I realized everyone I encounter is actually a part of my team. Sounds weird, I know. It’s also weird that I’m up after 2 am and blogging…

But back to the team… Throughout the day the star player is present, that being Christ. However, sometimes I forget to turn to him for the offense/defense because I focus on a “play” someone else has done and I give it power instead of gleaning a lesson.

We are all truly intertwined and connected to one another. Even when we are on opposite ends, we still affect each other. I think the problems we face arise when we focus on the “game” and not on the fact that we can use their “play” to maneuver us into a better personal position.

Sure I have key players that I know are running with me for the goal, but I have to keep in mind that the players on my team who are trying to “throw the game” can’t beat the Master. Not even with their “cheat codes” and “sneakiness”… NOPE!

So relax. Be mindful everyone on your team isn’t gonna celebrate you making your goal, but they are all necessary participants. Their actions positive or negative should all be utilized by you to help you be better as you approach the next goal or level. The test they present you; the failures they may cause you; the losses they may bring, all of these things are a part of the process of you being a champion!

Celebrate the key players though. Reward them with regular gratitude. Be sure to give the captain (Christ) praise throughout the “game” and be an example to all your teammates, the good, the bad and the ugly ones. That’s what being a CHAMP is all about!

Leave a comment